2017 South Carolina Gamecocks Season Win Total Pick

Date | AuthorDave Essler

 

Last Updated: 2017-08-30

Looking at their schedule, there are six wins on it. They open at a neutral site against NC State, which is a winnable game. They’re at Missouri, and Missouri will be favored, but South Carolina winning there wouldn’t surprise me. But, I’ll give them the “L” there simply because Missouri tends to own them.

Then they’ve got two home games, both of which they should win. Against Kentucky and La Tech. At worst they should be 2-2 after four games.

Arkansas, Vanderbilt, and Wofford are all home games, so lets’ assume they win two of three, which gives them four wins. They COULD win them all, but let’s figure worst case scenario. We’d need one more to push the bet.

They play at Tennessee, who are losing a ton of players, and to be perfectly honest the final home game against Clemson is not an auto-Tiger win. Trust me there. The bottom line is that I don’t see less than five in any scenario.

2017 South Carolina Win Total Prediction: Over 5.5 Wins

2017 South Carolina Gamecocks Schedule

Sat, Sep 2 vs NC State

Sat, Sep 9 @ Missouri

Sat, Sep 16 vs Kentucky

Sat, Sep 23 vs Louisiana Tech

Sat, Sep 30 @ Texas A&M

Sat, Oct 7 vs Arkansas

Sat, Oct 14 @ Tennessee

Sat, Oct 28 vs Vanderbilt

Sat, Nov 4 @ Georgia

Sat, Nov 11 vs Florida

Sat, Nov 18 vs Wofford

Sat, Nov 25 vs Clemson

All times are in Eastern Time

MyBookie Sign-Up Bonus

  • 100% Deposit Bonus up to $1000
  • $20 Risk Free First Bet

Power LinesView all

(145) RICE @ (146) ARMY | 6:00 pm 8/30/2019

Play Line: ARMY -23.5
BTB PowerLine: ARMY -34

Edge On: ARMY 10.5Bet Now
(165) E CAROLINA @ (166) NC STATE | 12:00 pm 8/31/2019

Play Line: NC STATE -19
BTB PowerLine: NC STATE -33

Edge On: NC STATE 14Bet Now
(167) AKRON @ (168) ILLINOIS | 12:00 pm 8/31/2019

Play Line: AKRON 15.5
BTB PowerLine: AKRON +6

Edge On: AKRON 9.5Bet Now